WRONGFUL DEATH ATTORNEY
What Constitutes a Wrongful Death Case?
Death of a loved one can be painful – sometimes even more painful when the death was caused by the negligence of another. Wrongful death is just that: the death of a loved one cause by the negligence, wrongful act, or omission of another person.
This broad definition may include (but is not limited to):
Car & Truck Accidents
What To Do If You Think You Have A Case
Request an autopsy.
Request records of the death; medical records, police reports, etc.
Collect as much evidence as possible (photos, videos, names, witnesses)
- Call a Lawyer
Statute of Limitations
Take the time you need after the death of a loved one, but remember that wrongful death cases in the state of Utah and Nevada are subject to the statute of limitations. In both states, it is important to act quickly. The statute of limitations is 2 years from the date of the death, and one year from the date of death when filing against any government entity.
Not Sure if You Have A Case?
To begin your free consultation, please fill out the form below, or call us at 435-INJURED (465-8733). We will review the information and you will be contacted shortly.
If you’d like us to reach out to you then fill out our form and one of our team members will be in touch within 24 hours. Or call or email us below.